著名的臥佛寺按摩

臥佛寺按摩

所有人都推薦的臥佛寺按摩是曼谷最不可錯過的體驗。泰式按摩因其健康益處而享譽世界。在泰國旅行如果沒有嘗試過一次,那麼都不算是一次完整的泰國之旅!如果你對按摩的理解還只是停留在蠟燭香氛和精油的階段,那麼第一次嘗試泰式按摩一定會讓你感到新奇,泰式按摩對於緩解肌肉疼痛十分有效!你知道麼?歷史書籍中記錄的泰式按摩的發源地都指向同一個地方,這就是臥佛寺。跟隨我們一起,來了解更多關於這項泰國傳統醫療的信息。

臥佛寺是泰式按摩的發源地

Wat Pho,中文翻譯為臥佛寺,是曼谷最受歡迎的寺廟之一。它是曼谷最古老,最宏偉的一流皇家寺廟之一,是每個曼谷旅行者都不會錯過的打卡景點。這裡供奉著長達46米的巨型臥佛像,寺廟裡的各個殿堂收藏了超過1000尊的佛像,這是泰國佛像最多的寺廟之一。行走在臥佛寺,你會看到整個神廟裡到處都是精美的壁畫。仔細觀察,你會發現於很多的寺廟不同,這裡的壁畫,更加具有學術性。壁畫上的內容有星座圖和按摩姿勢圖都是由這裡的僧侶在不同的時期繪製的,有教學的用途。正因如此,聯合國教科文組織認為臥佛寺是泰國的第一所公立大學。

曼谷臥佛寺

珍貴的文化遺產

每個到曼谷的遊客都不應該錯過體驗臥佛寺按摩!主要的按摩場地位於臥佛寺中。客人可以選擇自己喜歡的按摩並享受。沒有比這更真實的了!之後,您可以繼續探索美麗的建築群。在臥佛寺周邊地區甚至曼谷郊區也有官方的分支按摩機構,只需要注意按摩店是否貼有官方徽標即可。

如果妳不了解的話,泰式按摩的健康益處包括:

  • 促進血液循環
  • 提高肌肉的靈活度
  • 緩解緊張,疼痛和壓力
  • 幫助解決姿勢或身體平衡問題

很多人在嘗試過一次之後就會徹底的愛上!

通過臥佛寺按摩了解泰式按摩?

您可以將泰式按摩定義為一種複雜的傳統療法,它結合了指壓按摩,印度阿育吠陀按摩和輔助瑜伽姿勢。泰式按摩的核心是”sen”,也可以理解為連結人體的能量線。人們普遍認為,泰式按摩的創始人是一個生活在2000年前的和尚,名字叫做Shivago Komarpaj。您知道嗎:每次現代泰式按摩之前,按摩師都會以向他祈禱作為理療的開始。泰式按摩主要的動作是拉伸和深層揉捏,所以按摩師和服務對像都需要穿著寬鬆且透氣的衣服,以方便操作和移動。

以下是最受歡迎的泰式按摩類型:

  • 足部按摩:按摩的時候酸痛感覺十分強烈,但是在按摩之後你會感受到非常的輕鬆。原因在於針對腳步的穴位進行按壓。足部按摩是最受到遊客歡迎的泰式按摩,尤其經過一天的旅行觀光之後,非常適合。
  • 全身按摩:非常適合緩解壓力和整個身體的放鬆。確保和按摩師即時溝通,以最適合的按摩壓力來為你按摩,否則會引起疼痛和不適。
  • 草藥熱敷按摩:類似於全身按摩。使用芬芳的草藥熱敷球在身體上按摩,可帶來更多健康和保健益處。

重要的安全注意事項:與任何形式的體育鍛煉一樣,患有健康狀況的患者在進行泰式按摩之前,應與醫生進行確認。孕婦或患有高血壓,心髒病,關節痛,發燒和類似疾病的人不可以進行泰式按摩。

在臥佛寺向大師學習按摩

如果您十分享受那種令人振奮的泰式按摩,並且想了解更多有關信息,請不要擔心!泰式按摩愛好者實際上可以從專業人士那裡學習這項古老的藝術!但是泰國的按摩店幾乎和泰國餐館一樣多,切記不要選擇那些不明來歷的學校。臥佛寺按摩學校因其悠久的歷史和知名度而廣受歡迎。它還為每個級別的學習者提供了許多不同的課程。你可以選擇從初級課程到專業的全日制165小時的不同課程,並且在結業後可以獲得一個證書。在旅行中,這也是一個了解當地文化的絕佳體驗。當然,如果你想要以此作為事業的話,臥佛寺按摩絕對是一個不錯的選擇。

臥佛寺按摩

以下是有關臥佛寺按摩的更多信息:

網站: www.watpomassage.com

在上午8點至下午5<點之間與學校聯繫

Email: watpo.ttm@gmail.com

電話號碼: 02-622-3533 / 086-368-3841

臥佛寺穿著:

請記住要遵守基本的泰國寺廟禮節!這意味著適合女士的衣服要適度覆蓋肩部和胸部,以及超過膝蓋的底部。對於男人來說,必須穿過袖子和褲子的襯衫也要穿過膝蓋。

前往臥佛寺交通 :

臥佛寺距離离曼谷考山路宜必思尚品萬泰酒店只有大约2公里的距離。您可以步行前往,或者乘出租车或嘟嘟车从酒店快速到达。也可以租一辆电动摩托车或自行车。如果你是从其他地方前往,你可以使用新的捷运MRT蓝线。在Sanam Chai站下车,步行幾分鐘大概五百米就即可到達。

地址: 2 Sanam Chai Rd, Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200

  • %e8%87%a5%e4%bd%9b%e5%af%ba%e6%8c%89%e6%91%a9
預定房間
預定房間
close

ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai - 3 stars hotel - Wat Pho Massage

Wat Pho Massage


Thai massage is world-renowned for its health benefits. No trip to Bangkok is complete without having at least experienced it once! If massage only brings to mind candles and aroma oils, the emphasis on stretching of the Thai style might surprise you at first. However, it’s famous for easing aches and pains for a reason! For those in the know, the OG source of Thai massage as recorded in the history books comes from one spot. It all started right here at Wat Pho massage. Let’s find out more about this ancient art below.

The birthplace of Thai massage

Wat Pho, also known as the Temple of the Reclining Buddha, is one of the most popular temples in Bangkok for visitors. Firmly on many a bucket list, it’s one of Bangkok’s oldest and most grandest first-class royal temples. Many visitors come to see all 46 meters long of the famous reclining Buddha with their own eyes. Other cultural points of interest include the temple’s collection of over 1000 Buddha images, which is one of the largest in Thailand. The whole temple is also full of many beautiful murals. Upon a closer look, visitors might notice a more academic bent to the artwork depicted. These drawings of constellations and massage techniques were created by monks to educate others. Because of them, it lead to present-day UNESCO recognizing Wat Pho as Thailand’s first public university.

Tangible cultural heritage

Every Bangkok visitor should make sure to experience a Wat Pho massage themselves! The main massage pavilion is located in the Wat Pho temple complex itself. Guests can choose their preferred massage and enjoy. It doesn’t get more authentic than this! Afterwards you can continue exploring the beautiful complex. There are also official off-shoots in the surrounding areas and even in Bangkok suburbs. Just be sure to keep an eye out for the official logo.

If you never knew before, Thai massage’s health benefits include:

  • Healthier circulation
  • Improved flexibility
  • Tension, pain and stress relief
  • Help with posture or alignment problems.

Many who try it for the first time end up addicted for life!

But what is Thai massage?

You can define Thai massage as a complex traditional healing practice that draws from acupressure, Indian Ayurveda and assisted yoga positions. At its heart is the theory of “sen”, also known as energy lines that radiate through the human body. The founder of Thai massage is popularly agreed to be a monk by the name of Shivago Komarpaj who lived over 2,000 years ago. Did you know: Every modern Thai massage begins with the therapist sending a quick prayer to his memory! Thai massage features stretching and deep kneading with both the masseuse and the client dressed in loose, breathable clothing. It is recommended as a welcome addition to one’s normal routine, however be sure to enjoy it within moderation.

Here are the most popular types of Thai massage:

  • Foot massage: Feel lighter once you experience this reflexology-heavy massage. The bliss comes from targeting key pressure points in the foot. It’s popular with tourists for a reason and perfectly suited after a day out and about.
  • Full-body massage: Great for complete stress relief and wellness. Tailor your massage to your needs by making sure the massage therapist knows your preferred massage pressure.
  • Herbal compress massage: Similar to the full-body massage. It uses a fragrant and steamed herbal compress ball for more health and wellness benefits.

An important safety note: As with any kind of physical activity, those with pre-existing health conditions should double-check with their doctors before trying it. Pregnant women or ill people with high blood pressure, heart disease, joint pain, fever and similar ailments should avoid it. Always get the go-ahead from their trusted medical professionals first.

Learn from the masters

If you enjoyed receiving that invigorating massage and want to know more about it, don’t fret! Thai massage fans can actually learn this ancient art from the pros! But Thailand is full of almost as many Thai spas as there are Thai restaurants, so don’t veer into unproven schools. The Wat Pho massage school is popular for its proven history and name-recognition. It also offers many different courses for every level of learner. This can range from mini-workshops to professional full-time 165 hours courses that you graduate from with an official certificate. It’s a great idea for a hands-on learning experience and holiday memory. Or, another option for people who want to switch career fields and start their own business.

Check out more about Wat Pho massage below:

Contact: www.watpomassage.com (Bilingual website).

Those interested to learn should contact the school between 8 am – 5pm.

Email: watpo.ttm@gmail.com

Telephone: 02-622-3533 / 086-368-3841

Remember to adhere to basic Thai temple etiquette! This means modest outfits for women that cover the shoulders and chest area, along with bottoms that go past the knee. For men, shirts with sleeves and pants that also go past the knees are a must.

Getting to Wat Pho:

The temple is only around 2 kms away from ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai. Walk if you feel like it (and weather allows), or take a taxi or tuk tuk from the hotel and get there fast. Or, rent an e-scooter or bicycle. If you’re travelling from elsewhere, you can use the new MRT blue line. Get off at MRT Sanam Chai station, Wat Pho is only 500 meters or a few minutes away.

The official address: 2 Sanam Chai Rd, Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200

ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtaiaddress

42 Rambuttri Road Banglampu , 10200 Bangkok
Thailand
Tel. +66 2 280 5434
Fax.+66 2 281 8153

google_map
  • wat-pho-massage
Book a room
Book a room
close