曼谷恰都恰週末市集

恰都恰週末市集


說起曼谷最有名的購物體驗,相信所有人都不會將恰都恰週末市集(chatuchak)遺漏。這個舉世聞名的周末市場是泰國最大的戶外市場!到底有多大?乍都乍週末市場擁有超過15,000個攤位,大致分為27個部分,你能找幾乎所有的東西!這些範圍包括但不限於:服裝(新舊風格),古董,陶瓷,配件,家具,植物,化妝品,書籍,寵物用品。在市場鼎盛時期,又稱JJ市場,每天接待高達200,000多名遊客。

迷宮一樣的恰都恰週末市集

在巨大乍都乍週末市集購物時,真的會迷路!您可以提前準備好地圖武裝自己,甚至下載官方App。但是,為什麼不讓自己獲得真正的經驗,那就是隨心而走,碰到心儀的商品會更加的驚喜。如果您看到想要再考慮一下的東西,千萬要記得商店的編號,否則,你基本上不太可能能夠再次回到同一間商店!

恰都恰週末市集的地標

恰都恰週末市集逛街時,一定不要忘記到這幾個著名的地點拍照。

  • 鐘樓:在和朋友們一起去恰都恰市集走散了的時候。這裡就時最顯眼的集合地點。周邊裝置了許多的長凳,很適合拍照。
  • “西班牙海鮮飯”:注意到有些攤販前集中了特別多的人群嗎?它們很有可能正在圍觀正在製作大的西班牙海鮮飯的大廚!
  • 周圍的藝術品:不僅是購物的地方!遊覽乍都乍時,環顧四周或向上看,您會發現這裡有許多令人愉悅的藝術裝置,奪人眼球的的塗鴉,具有設計感的雕像,串成串雨傘等等,不要放過拍照的機會!

恰都恰週末市集購物前的準備工作

如果您怕熱,請準備足夠的現金,防曬霜,帽子或便攜式風扇。我們的建議為了更加方便的購物,請帶上一個塑料袋來暫時存放各種小吃和飲料的垃圾,這裡的垃圾桶不好找。此外,沒帶夠現金也不用擔心,在整個市場上都有外匯攤位和自動櫃員機。另外,就是要小心扒手並註意自己的財物!逛累的話,市場裡有很多的小按摩店,可以坐下來享受一個足部按摩再繼續逛。最後你也可以來到市場旁邊的乍都乍公園(Chatuchak Park),在綠色的草坪上休憩。

恰都恰市集周邊探索

想要體驗一種不同的購物體驗,可以去托爾科市場(Tor Kor market),那裡離Chatuchak週末市集不遠,是一個具有本地特色的傳統市場,主要販賣各種肉類和海鮮,蔬菜和水果,可以前往美食廣場,品嚐美味的現場製作的泰國菜和甜點。乘客亦可由MRT地鐵Kamphaeng Phet 站,三號出口前往。

更多資訊

  • 地址:: Kamphaeng Phet 2路
  • 免費入場,在附近的Or Tor Kor市場停車,但不建議
  • 最近的公共交通:Mo Chi輕軌站,Kamphaeng Phet地鐵站或or Chatuchak Park地鐵站
  • 週六至週日上午9:00至下午6:00開放,某些地區開放至週五深夜供批發。

ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai ☆☆☆address

42 Rambuttri Road Banglampu , 10200 Bangkok
Thailand
電話. +66 2 280 5434
傳真.+66 2 281 8153

google_map
  • %e6%81%b0%e9%83%bd%e6%81%b0%e9%80%b1%e6%9c%ab%e5%b8%82%e9%9b%86
預定房間
預定房間
close

ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai - 3 stars hotel - Chatuchak Weekend Market

Chatuchak Weekend Market


When it comes to a signature Bangkok shopping experience, you will always hear about Chatuchak. This world-famous weekend market is the largest outdoor market in Thailand! How big are we talking about? Chatuchak weekend market boasts over 15,000 stalls, roughly divided into 27 sections that sell everything under the moon. These range but are not limited to: clothing (new & vintage styles), antiques, ceramics, accessories, furniture, plants, cosmetics, books and even pet-related things. At its peak, the market also known as JJ Market welcomes over 200,000 visitors a day.

Get lost in a shopping maze

When shopping in Chatuchak weekend market, you can arm yourself with maps, or even download the official mobile application. But why not give yourself up to the real experience of just wandering when your gut takes you. It’s all part of the fun! Use the section numbers to pinpoint the type of goods sold where you are, but unless you’re looking for one particular shop chances are you’ll find what you’re looking for again.

Chatuchak Landmarks:

It’s not a trip to Chatuchak if you haven’t stopped by or snapped a picture of the following.

  • The clock tower: A popular meeting point when you lose track of the other people you went to Chatuchak with! Now with benches for that photogenic snap.
  • The “paella man”: Notice the particularly large crowds? Chances are they are gathered around the large paella pans and the larger-than-life chef who cooks them. Get in line of your own plate, or just marvel at the theatricality of it all.
  • Art all around: It’s not just a place to shop! Look around or up as you explore Chatuchak and you might just be surprised by some delightful art installations. We recommend keeping an eye out for the colorful umbrellas strung up.

Shop prepared

Make the most of your Chatuchak weekend market experience! Come prepared with enough cash, sunblock applied, a hat or portable fan if you are sensitive to heat. Our tip? To keep on shopping in style, bring a plastic bag to store whatever trash you have from trying the different snacks and drinks on sale without having to immediately hunt for a rubbish bin. There are foreign exchange booths and ATMs scattered throughout the market, just in case. As is the case with open markets, be mindful of pick-pockets and keep an eye on your belongings!  Need a rest or just a change of pace? Grab at foot massage or explore nearby Chatuchak Park for a green break.

Beyond Chatuchak

For a different kind of shopping experience, head on to Or Tor Kor market, not far from Chatuchak weekend market itself. Formerly an agricultural collective, Or Tor Kor market is an easy “first market” for the wary. Browse through freshly laid out meats and seafood, vegetables and fruits or go straight to the food court where you can try delicious ready-made Thai dishes and desserts. It can also be reached by exit number 3 of MRT Kamphaeng Phet Station.

THE DETAILS:

  • Address: Kamphaeng Phet 2 Road
  • Free entry, parking at nearby Or Tor Kor market but not recommended
  • Nearest public transport: BTS Mo Chit, MRT Kamphaeng Phet or Chatuchak Park
  • Open Saturday – Sunday from 9:00 am – 6:00 pm, certain areas open until late on Friday for wholesale.

ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtaiaddress

42 Rambuttri Road Banglampu , 10200 Bangkok
Thailand
Tel. +66 2 280 5434
Fax.+66 2 281 8153

google_map
  • chatuchak-weekend-market
Book a room
Book a room
close